freelancekillo.blogg.se

Dvd studio pro replacement
Dvd studio pro replacement






  1. #Dvd studio pro replacement software
  2. #Dvd studio pro replacement trial

#Dvd studio pro replacement software

I’m currently leaning toward the Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 card if it is compatible with the editing software.įrom the information on the companies' web sites, it appears there are several NLE options that allow cut-and-paste, so it may come down to which software is easiest to use and offers some or all of my nice-to-haves.

#Dvd studio pro replacement trial

I’m used to tweaking font size and color but if there’s not a basic template to modify, I’d have to do without.Īny suggestions for reliable software that would meet at least my essential requirement? I don’t want to settle on the details of a replacement PC without being pretty sure of the software I will use, and I don’t have a computer to which I can download trial software at the moment. #4, desirable: Ability to add what Click to DVD calls “Titles” at the beginning of individual chapters-text that appears before the chapter video (on a solid background) or on top of the video at the beginning of the chapter. #3, highly desirable: A single program that will capture from VHS tape, edit, author, and burn (compressing to fit up to about 135 minutes on a standard DVD)-or at least edit/author/burn, in which case what should I use to capture? The text label is more important than the thumbnail.

dvd studio pro replacement

#2, highly desirable: Display of each chapter on menu screens, ideally with a static thumbnail I select from that chapter’s video as well as a text label. The DVD plays straight through, but individual chapters are accessible via the “Next chapter” button on the DVD-player remote. Output Chapters after Repositioning: C1A1C2 A2C3A4 A5C4 B1C5 B2C6B7…. Source C cuts result in: C1C2C3C4C5C6C7C8… Source B cuts result in: B1B2B3B4B5B6B7B8… Source A cuts result in: A1A2A3A4A5A6A7A8… I cut unwanted video from each file, split up the remaining video (A1, A2, A3, etc.) so I can reposition the segments, and create up to 70 so chapter breaks. Here’s an explanation of what I do:Īssume 3 captured files (A, B, and C) an actual DVD would typically use 10-20. #1, absolutely essential: Drag-and-drop editing capability, or something similar. The reason Video ReDo won't work here is that each DVD requires a lot of cutting and pasting. I don’t want to demux, attempt to clean up the video beyond what might happen automatically during capturing, or add special effects. I need simple software that won't bog me down or introduce audio/video out-of-sync errors.

dvd studio pro replacement

I’ve been capturing video from VHS tapes of TV sports broadcasts by connecting a VCR and TBC to my TV capture card via composite inputs or S-Video. I need a Windows 7 (not Mac) substitute for the Sony Click to DVD software I’ve been using to capture, edit, author, and burn DVDs.








Dvd studio pro replacement